Skip to main content

Vista Irrigation District Board Holds Annual Organizational Meeting (December 22, 2020)

Vista Irrigation District board of directors elected Patrick Sanchez as its president and Marty Miller as its vice-president for 2021 at its annual organizational meeting. 

Sanchez has served on the board since March 2017.  This will be the first time he has led the board since being elected.  Sanchez represents division 4, which encompasses the Shadowridge area of Vista. 

Sanchez, a retired director of parks, recreation and community services, worked in public service for over 34 years.  He has served as chair of the public affairs and water sustainability committees and as a member of the fiscal policy committee.  Sanchez has also been actively involved with the California Special Districts Association’s professional development committee and the Association of California Water Agencies’ business development committee.

Miller, who has served on the board since 2008, represents division 1, which stretches from Gopher Canyon Road to Vale Terrace Drive in Vista.

Miller, who owned a general construction company for over 40 years, has served as chair of the water sustainability, fiscal policy, public affairs and warner ranch committees. He has represented the district on the San Diego County Water Authority board of directors since 2011, serving on the agency’s engineering and operations committee (as its chair in 2016, 2019 and 2020), legislation, and public outreach committee. Miller is also an active member of the Association of California Water Agencies energy committee.

 Download News Release